Email Address:


Phone Numbers:

Our telephone number is (520) 326-7669 to leave a message or (520) 795-9484 for immediate attention. 


« August 2014 - Museum Dispatch | Main | July 2011 - Museum Dispatch »

May 2014 - Museum Dispatch



The Founder’s Day Dinner and Awards Presentation was held on Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 6:30 P.M at the Viscount Suite Hotel, 4855 E. Broadway Blvd., in Tucson. The recipients of the 2014, Otis H. Chidester Memorial Awards, were Ralph Coltrin, Charles “Butch” Farabee, and Marvin Stafford.

There were 64 people in attendance. Troop 555 of Nogales presented the Colors. The program of this event is enclosed herein.

Board Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of the month unless otherwise noted. These meetings are open to the general membership and guests who are encouraged to participate in all discussions. Because dinner precedes all Board meetings, we would appreciate it if friends RSVP at least a day before, (520) 795-9484.

May meeting will be on the 28th.

Displays: As usual, our Acquisitions and Exhibits Committee members are busy every Wednesday / Thursday mornings preparing new items for display. Our thanks to Luis Romero, Jack Marcy, Mike Maynard, and Jim Nelson.

One display area is dedicated to Girl Scouts.

All are invited to visit the Museum. Please let us know in advance so that we can have a volunteer available to conduct the tour of the Museum.

Jack Marcy will no longer be helping with Acquisitions and Exhibits as he has moved back to Massachusetts for good.

Our sincere thanks to Jack for his diligent and dedicated service to the Museum for over 10 years. We wish him and his family all the best.

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>